HFA announces two 2021 scholarship winners

HFA announces two  2021 scholarship winners
HFA 2021 Scholarship winners Rosemary Bird and Thomas Rickus. —submitted photos.

By Charlotte Huitema

To The Haldimand Press

HALDIMAND — The Haldimand Federation of Agriculture (HFA) has two yearly scholarships that individuals attending post-secondary education can apply for. 

The scholarship applications were sent out to each school throughout Haldimand County earlier this year: Dunnville Secondary, Cayuga Secondary, Hagersville Secondary, and McKinnon Park Secondary. The scholarship applicants for this year both applied for the Dr. Ewen McMillan award. Applicants went through an interview process with HFA’s Education Committee: Bruce Armstrong and Wayne Nyomtato. 

This content is for Online-Subscribers only.
Log In Subscribe