OFA meeting focuses on creating prosperity

To The Haldimand Press

Ontario Federation of Agriculture (OFA) members from across the province met this week to discuss the agri-food sector’s potential for growth, vote for leadership of the organization, and address related challenges facing the industry.

More than 350 agricultural representatives met in Hamilton at the OFA annual general meeting November 19 and 20, 2018. Keith Currie, OFA’s 31st president, was acclaimed for his third one-year term. Peggy Brekveld and Mark Reusser were re-elected as vice presidents. Drew Spoelstra was elected by the board as the fourth executive member. Joining the OFA board this year is Hugh Simpson, elected at the AGM as Director-at-Large, and Melissa Schneider, representing Zone 4 – Elgin and Oxford counties. Two long-time directors retired from OFA’s board this year, Mark Wales and Peter Lambrick. OFA’s Board of Directors is made up of 18 positions representing regions across Ontario.

This content is for Online-Subscribers only.
Log In Subscribe