PeeWees win league championship

PeeWees win league championship
Cayuga PeeWee LL - B Champions

CAYUGA—The Cayuga PeeWee team earned a spot in the Haldimand Local League finals, which were hosted by Hagersville Minor Hockey this year. On Saturday, March 30, 2019, the team played a Glanbrook team in the finals and won 4-3 to capture the “B” Championship. The team found themselves down 3-1 and battled back for the win. Members of the Cayuga team are shown (front row, l-r) Andrew Yager, Tyler Duggan, Alicia Swent, Ava Domjancic, Sydney Domjancic, Dustin Small, Brock Foster, Dexter Rae, Tyler Foster; (second row) Lucas Baird, Mitch Shipstone, Noah Beauvais, Chelsea Link (behind), Jack Huber, Brooklyn Ruschpler, Wyatt Wilson, Braydon Johnson and Rick Beale (coach); (back row) coaches Neil Hedley, Blake Eady, and Steve Sanders.

 —Submitted photo.

Leave a comment

Send a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *